Rule Review: A Swing and Miss

Last Updated on February 11, 2019 by Cathy Jo Johnson

A Swing and a Miss is ok, sometimes.

Did you ever have a really bad day at pickleball play? Your timing seems off and you can’t see the ball coming at you?

Well, it’s ok to swing at and miss a returned ball. If you have a really fast partner, they may even be able to get behind you and cover it.

But you can’t swing and miss a serve. If you whiff a serve, that is a fault. Kind of like golf.

Bev writes a weekly email blast for our pickleball club. She delivers the rules with clarity and a sense of humor. If you have a rules question post it in the comments below.

 

 

 

 

 

CJ Johnson’s Fitness Transformation Blog
Train Smart · Live Bold · Age Well

Email: CJ@AgeWellwithCJ.com
Better Pickleball on YouTube

P.S.S. Click Here to get a copy of 31 Quick Tips to Play Better Pickleball

If you would like others in your club to see Bev’s rules reviews or playing tips, feel free to share this post by clicking on one of these links.